What is AwardClaw?
AwardClaw watches saver-level business and first class award availability from major US and Canadian hubs and sends an alert only when it finds a complete round trip for two people. It also suggests award hotels for the destination and sends a daily award-travel news briefing. Paid plans add real-time alerts, more departure cities and, on Pro+, access from Claude, ChatGPT or an API.
Cost: Free + paid plan (Paid from US$6 per month). Booking: No booking. Works on: Web.
Best for: Points collectors in the US or Canada hunting business or first class award seats for two.
How AwardClaw uses AI
AwardClaw says its AI agent scans saver award space around the clock and assembles matched outbound and return dates into bookable trips before the seats disappear.
Booking: No booking.
Keep in mind
- Covers departures from US and Canadian hubs only
- Alerts focus on international long-haul business/first saver awards for 2+ seats and 5–20 day round trips
- Does not book; you redeem with the airline loyalty programme yourself
- Free plan gets previews and the daily briefing, not real-time drop alerts
Is AwardClaw free? Cost and plans
Free + paid plan. Free plan with daily reports and drop previews. Pro is $5/month billed annually or $6 month-to-month; Pro+ is $10/month billed annually ($120/year) and adds SMS alerts, first class and AI agent access via Claude, ChatGPT and API.
| Plan | Price | Region | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro (month-to-month) | US$6 per month | US/Canada | Source, |
| Pro+ (annual) | US$120 per year | US/Canada | Source, |
Prices are shown in the currency and region the provider published. We do not convert them.
AwardClaw alternatives
Tools for a similar task. Sharing a task does not make them interchangeable, so compare what each one does.
Sources
Sources checked . This listing summarises what the provider and other cited sources say; it is not a hands-on test.
- AwardClaw — 24/7 Award Travel Research Agentawardclaw.com, checked . Supports: AI agent scanning saver award space, bookable trip alerts, hotel suggestions, daily briefing, US/Canada hubs, plans and prices, AI agent access on Pro+
What we could not confirm
- Company details (legal entity, location) not stated on the homepage
- Which loyalty programs are scanned is not fully listed on the homepage
- Whether there is a mobile app not stated
