Dople AI trip planner

By Dople Technologies LLC. Sources checked .

Trip planner that writes a paid day-by-day itinerary from a preference survey

What is Dople?

Dople is an AI trip planner from Dople Technologies LLC, based in Fort Collins, Colorado. You sign up free and answer a short survey about your pace, food, lodging and dealbreakers, and Dople shows free trip options shaped by those answers. The full day-by-day itinerary is a paid Trip Project, priced by trip length and shown before checkout, with no subscription.

Cost: Free + paid plan (Paid from US$39 one-off). Booking: No booking. Works on: Web, Android.

Best for: Travellers who want one researched day-by-day plan built around their pace and food and lodging rules, and will book it themselves.

How Dople uses AI

Dople describes itself as a personalized AI travel agent: it stores your survey answers as a traveller profile, researches the destination and writes a day-by-day plan around it, covering where to stay, meals, how to get between stops, which bookings to make and when, and open time. Its home page says it adjusts the plan when weather shifts or a venue closes.

Booking: No booking.

Keep in mind

  • It doesn't book anything: Dople says it does not book flights, rooms or tables, so you make the bookings and check hours and prices yourself
  • The full itinerary is paid per trip (US$39 to US$139 by trip length on its FAQ page); the free part is the survey and trip options
  • Dople says it has no accessibility setting and does not check access, so access needs go into the survey and you confirm them with each place
  • There is no iPhone app yet; the Android app describes a wider personal assistant, including spending insights if you connect a bank

Is Dople free? Cost and plans

Free + paid plan. Signup, the preference survey and trip options are free. Each full itinerary is a one-off Trip Project priced by trip length, with no membership or subscription and a 7-day money-back guarantee.

Prices as published by the provider
PlanPriceRegionChecked
Trip Project, 1 to 4 daysUS$39 one-offnot stated (USD on dopletech.com)Source,
Trip Project, 5 to 8 daysUS$69 one-offnot stated (USD on dopletech.com)Source,
Trip Project, 9 to 14 daysUS$99 one-offnot stated (USD on dopletech.com)Source,
Trip Project, 15 to 30 daysUS$139 one-offnot stated (USD on dopletech.com)Source,

Prices are shown in the currency and region the provider published. We do not convert them.

Head-to-head

Dople alternatives

Tools for a similar task. Sharing a task does not make them interchangeable, so compare what each one does. See all Dople alternatives.

Dople alternatives compared

Sources

Sources checked . This listing summarises what the provider and other cited sources say; it is not a hands-on test.

  1. Dople: Experience travel without the hassle of planningdopletech.com, checked . Supports: Learns your preferences and builds itineraries around restaurants, shops and events; free to compare trip options, pay only for the full day-by-day itinerary; adapts the plan when weather shifts or a venue closes; you control what Dople remembers
  2. What Is Dople? Personalized AI Travel Agentdopletech.com, checked . Supports: Personalized AI travel agent operated by Dople Technologies LLC / Dople, LLC; free account and preference survey (pace, food, lodging, dealbreakers), trip options, then a paid Trip Project; no membership; 7-day money-back guarantee
  3. Personalized Travel Itineraries FAQ | Dopledopletech.com, checked . Supports: Trip Project prices by trip length shown before checkout: $39 (1-4 days), $69 (5-8), $99 (9-14), $139 (15-30); no subscription; refund within 7 days; sample pages are examples, not bookings
  4. Dople (llms.txt)dopletech.com, checked . Supports: Trip Project covers bases, meals, movement between stops, which bookings to make and when, and open time; the traveller makes the bookings and checks hours and prices; no accessibility setting and access not verified; Android app on Google Play
  5. About Dopledopletech.com, checked . Supports: Short profile of pace, lodging bar, food standards and dealbreakers; Dople researches destinations, compares options and shapes a full itinerary
  6. Terms of Service (effective 18 October 2026)dopletech.com, checked . Supports: Personalized AI platform; users must be 18 or older; Trip Project 7-day money-back guarantee refunded through Stripe; Dople, LLC; Colorado law; bank data through Plaid
  7. Privacy Policy (effective 10 October 2026)dopletech.com, checked . Supports: Collects survey answers, chat messages and trip details, optional location, voice, Apple Health (iOS) and bank data via Plaid; does not sell data or use identifiable data to train shared models; payments by Stripe; data processed in the US
  8. Dople - Apps on Google Playplay.google.com, checked . Supports: Android app by Dople Technologies LLC, 2927 Sunstone Dr, Fort Collins, CO, US (updated 20 October 2026); personalized AI assistant with travel planning and itineraries, restaurant and activity recommendations, and financial insights
What we could not confirm
  • Which AI model or provider Dople uses is not stated
  • No iPhone app was found on the US App Store on 3 November 2026, although the terms and privacy policy mention an iOS app; the request says iOS is pending
  • The FAQ shows prices with a dollar sign but does not name the currency or say whether they vary by country
  • A Trip Project was not bought during review, so the quality of its itineraries was not checked

Suggest a correction to this listing