Lola AI travel agent

By Lola Agent, Inc. Sources checked .

Booking Holdings' AI agent that finds and books hotels, restaurants and activities

  • Books for you

What is Lola?

Lola, launched on 29 September 2026 by KAYAK co-founders Steve Hafner and Paul English and owned by Booking Holdings, is an AI assistant you chat with to find and book hotels, restaurants and activities in one conversation, with live prices and availability. It remembers your preferences, offers a selection of booking sources for hotel stays so you can compare prices, and books each piece of the plan as you decide. Membership is free; paid Plus and VIP plans, each a 12-month commitment, add hotel discounts, and lola.com lists further partner perks and concierge access under 'Coming Fall of 2026'.

Cost: Free + paid plan (Paid from US$5 per month). Booking: Books for you. Works on: Web.

Best for: City breaks, hotel stays and nights out where you want one chat to find and reserve the room, the table and the tickets.

How Lola uses AI

Understands what you want in your own words, recommends places and events from live inventory, keeps track of the plan and books the pieces as you confirm them.

Booking: Books for you. Check who the seller is before you confirm: their change and refund rules apply to anything it books.

Keep in mind

  • Does not book flights yet; Lola says flights are coming soon
  • Some restaurants and activities must be booked separately, as Lola will advise
  • Requires an account
  • Paid plans lock you in for a year: Lola's terms say you owe the full first-year fee even if you are billed monthly or cancel early, and the plan then renews month to month until cancelled
  • Bookings are made with the hotel, restaurant or activity provider, whose cancellation and refund rules apply; Lola's terms let it charge your card for no-show or cancellation fees it owes a provider
  • On lola.com, several paid-plan perks, including concierge access, are listed under 'Coming Fall of 2026'

Is Lola free? Cost and plans

Free + paid plan. Free membership includes discovery, planning and booking. Plus ($5/month) and VIP ($25/month) each carry a 12-month commitment: Lola's terms say the whole first year ($60 or $300) is owed even if billed monthly or cancelled early, after which the plan renews monthly. Plus lists up to 10% and VIP up to 15% off 4- and 5-star hotels; other perks are listed as coming in fall 2026.

Prices as published by the provider
PlanPriceRegionChecked
PlusUS$5 per monthNot specified (priced in USD on lola.com)Source,
VIPUS$25 per monthNot specified (priced in USD on lola.com)Source,

Prices are shown in the currency and region the provider published. We do not convert them.

Lola alternatives

Tools for a similar task. Sharing a task does not make them interchangeable, so compare what each one does.

Sources

Sources checked . This listing summarises what the provider and other cited sources say; it is not a hands-on test.

  1. AI assistant for experiences | Lolalola.com, checked . Supports: What Lola does; booking inside the conversation; no flights yet; some bookings separate; account required; free, Plus and VIP plans with prices and 12-month commitments; perks listed under 'Coming Fall of 2026'; part of Booking Holdings; Lola Agent, Inc.
  2. Lola press roomlola.com, checked . Supports: Owned by Booking Holdings; founded by Steve Hafner and Paul English; 'agentic recommendation and booking system'; headquartered in NYC, operating worldwide
  3. Kayak Co-Founders Launch Lola — Booking Holdings' New AI Assistant (Skift, 29 Sep 2026)skift.com, checked . Supports: Launch date 29 September 2026; wholly owned by Booking Holdings; books within the chat; supply partners
  4. Lola is a new AI travel agent backed by the company behind Booking.com (Engadget)engadget.com, checked . Supports: Can recommend and reserve hotels, restaurants, events and activities; launch partners
  5. Lola Terms and Conditions (last revised 16 Sep 2026)lola.com, checked . Supports: Full first-year fee owed regardless of billing interval or cancellation, then month-to-month renewal; bookings are directly with Service Providers under their terms; Lola may charge no-show or cancellation fees to the card on file; optional read-only Gmail and Calendar access
  6. Lola Launches AI-Powered Experiences, Memberships, and New Partners (29 Sep 2026)lola.com, checked . Supports: Plan benefits by tier; concierge via Ten Group for Plus (quarterly) and VIP
What we could not confirm
  • Countries where booking is supported
  • No iOS or Android app or messaging channel found
  • Which partners cover which cities or markets
  • If you sign in with Google, Lola's terms say it may request read-only Gmail and Google Calendar access; which features need it is not stated

Suggest a correction to this listing